Login    Register
  • Author
    Message

Possible problem with elevator

Postby calroger » Tue 21. Jun 2016, 22:47

It has been awhile since I visited the cave and the first thing I tried to do did not work!

I tried to use the elevator(lift) to go up to the next level. When I pushed the button, nothing happened or so I thought. Then I looked above the doors and saw that the elevator was in use. I waited until the indicator stopped and pushed the button again. The doors opened and the an image flashed. I think it was someone leaving the elevator. I entered and pushed the up button. The elevator went somewhere but not the next level up. When doors opened, I stepped out into a flying tour of the inner workings of URU. I finally respawned back to the courtyard. I went back to the elevator. I pushed the button and the doors opened. I stepped "in?" and fell through the bottom. Another respawn. I linked to Relto and back but still could not get elevator to work. I exited the game and restarted. Problem is still there.

There was a global update of some kind as I logged in the first time but I didn't catch what it was. I am wondering if that update has something to do with the problem.

I will leave this in the hands of the URU Guru's and check back in a couple days.

Cal
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Possible problem with elevator

Postby calroger » Thu 23. Jun 2016, 05:22

I just went to COD and tried the elevator. It worked just fine. I went between all levels and no problems.

I don't know what the problem was previously, but seems OK now.

Cal
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Possible problem with elevator again

Postby calroger » Tue 16. Aug 2016, 21:03

Just had the problem again. However, several others including Grandbad were present this time. Some reported problem. For others, the problem was not there.

Grandbad suggested TOCREPAIR but my tocrepair tool appears to be missing. I think the game server needs rebooting or I need to reinstall.

Cal
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Possible problem with elevator

Postby calroger » Wed 17. Aug 2016, 00:01

I reinstalled TOC-MOUL and everything seems to be working fine, now. Time will tell.

I still cannot find tocrepair. Can someone tell me in which folder it is located.

Thanks,
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Possible problem with elevator

Postby Charura » Wed 17. Aug 2016, 01:14

only reference to TOC repair I can find is:

http://www.the-open-cave.net/en/how-to-play


I do have a repair configuration file located in the TOC folder itself but nothing else...
Charura
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue 9. Aug 2011, 20:42

Re: Possible problem with elevator

Postby calroger » Wed 17. Aug 2016, 05:20

The file exists. I've used it before but I don't recall how I got it.

Cal
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests