Login    Register
  • Author
    Message

Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby calroger » Thu 8. Nov 2012, 21:35

I can't capture the marker in the Light Garden and another up the stairs to the right. I can see the markers and click on them but nothing happens. All the other markers in the first two required groups seem to work fine. I haven't tried any marker missions, yet.

Cal
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby Cpt-Jericho » Mon 12. Nov 2012, 21:17

Tried with a new avvie and was able to get those two markers.
Equal amongst other in the Guild of Sleepers
TOC Status: Image
Cpt-Jericho

User avatar
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon 15. Aug 2011, 14:57
Location: Outer Space
MOULa KI#: 0
TOC-MOUL KI#: 0
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard KI#: 0
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby calroger » Wed 14. Nov 2012, 05:01

I tried it today with a new avvie and it did not work. I still could not collect those two markers.

It's not that important. There are enough extra markers so that both of the required marker missions can be completed without the two misbehaving markers.

Cal
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby Mystler » Wed 14. Nov 2012, 08:10

Iirc, you had to collect them bei either clicking on the marker itself or the KI symbol...
Mystler
Development Manager

User avatar
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon 11. Jul 2011, 16:14
Location: Germany
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Mystler
MOULa KI#: 150272
TOC-MOUL Name: Mystler
TOC-MOUL KI#: 346
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard KI#: 0
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby calroger » Wed 14. Nov 2012, 20:43

I tried both with both avatars and neither worked.
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby Ehren » Thu 15. Nov 2012, 00:35

There isn't supposed to even be a marker in the Bevin light garden. But rather the Kirel light garden.
Image
Ehren

User avatar
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun 4. Sep 2011, 08:56
MOULa KI#: 52872
TOC-MOUL KI#: 301538
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 150122
Gehn Shard KI#: 0
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby calroger » Thu 15. Nov 2012, 05:45

According to the Cyan MOULa official walkthrough, it should be there. There has been one there in every version of MOUL I have played.

Cal
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby Mystler » Thu 15. Nov 2012, 13:35

Wait a sec... You just said it youself, MOULa.

You're playing on the Alcugs server and TPotS had a different marker system.
Mystler
Development Manager

User avatar
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon 11. Jul 2011, 16:14
Location: Germany
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Mystler
MOULa KI#: 150272
TOC-MOUL Name: Mystler
TOC-MOUL KI#: 346
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard KI#: 0
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby calroger » Thu 15. Nov 2012, 19:15

So you're saying that those two markers don't belong in TPOTS?
Cal (Akon in game)
---------
HP Pavilion P6347C, AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor, 2.80 ghz
nVidia GeForce GT640 Graphic card
6 gb RAM
1.2 tb (1200 gb) on three drives
Windows 10 Home Edition
Directx V.11
calroger

User avatar
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed 25. Apr 2012, 23:56
Location: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Retiredman
MOULa KI#: 16603428
TOC-MOUL Name: Akon
TOC-MOUL KI#: 208406
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard Name: Retiredman
Gehn Shard KI#: 124834
Minkata KI#: 0

Re: Can't access two markers in Bevin

Postby Mystler » Fri 16. Nov 2012, 12:48

Yes and no, as Ehren said, they should be in Kirel but not in Bevin.

Spoiler:
You can have a look here. It's a german walkthrough site but you should be able to find out the marker positions. http://uru.rotering-net.de/aegura/page91.html
Mystler
Development Manager

User avatar
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon 11. Jul 2011, 16:14
Location: Germany
Gender: Male
MOULa Name: Mystler
MOULa KI#: 150272
TOC-MOUL Name: Mystler
TOC-MOUL KI#: 346
TOC-TPOTS KI#: 0
DI KI#: 0
Gehn Shard KI#: 0
Minkata KI#: 0

Next

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest